Holiday Calendar

January

New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 01
United States of America Flag
mr Flag
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 21
United States of America Flag

February

Presidents' Day
Monday, February 18
United States of America Flag

May

Fête du Travail (International Labor Day)
Wednesday, May 01
mr Flag
Journée de l'Afrique (Africa Day)
Saturday, May 25
mr Flag
Memorial Day
Monday, May 27
United States of America Flag

June

Id el-Fitr (End of Ramadan 2 days)
Wednesday, June 05
mr Flag

July

Independence Day
Thursday, July 04
United States of America Flag
Africa Day (Observed)
Friday, July 05
mr Flag

August

Id el-Adha or Tabaski (2 days)
Monday, August 12
mr Flag
1st of Muharram (Muslim New Year)
Saturday, August 31
mr Flag

September

Labor Day
Monday, September 02
United States of America Flag

October

Columbus Day
Monday, October 14
United States of America Flag

November

Veterans' Day
Monday, November 11
United States of America Flag
Id el-Mawlud (Prophet's Birthday) (TBA)
Saturday, November 09
mr Flag
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 28
United States of America Flag
Mauritania's Independence Day (Observed)
Friday, November 29
mr Flag

December

Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25
United States of America Flag